beauty · Must Read · skincare

Skincare disaster: lesson learned.

Well, hello WordPress! We meet again. Today I’m going to talk about a skincare lesson I learned the hard way thanks to the urgency and thoughtlessness.

So I did a horrible thing to my face and in return, learned a life lesson that shall stick with me for the rest of my life because of the consequence I had to face. ⁣

Every girl knows post threading it is really important to avoid touching the threaded area as the pores are wide open to irritation and so it’s advised to avoid stimulating treatments on the skin that add more blood and heat to the surface, as it will make the skin more sensitive and will increase the likelihood of bad reactions and breakouts — well, I did just that.

24 hours later I felt a pimple appear on my skin and I wanted to get rid of it immediately so I chopped a clove of raw garlic and gently applied it on the pimple……….if this isn’t self harm.⁣

I felt burning sensation but I was in a middle of doing some household chore that I completely forgot to remove it right away and as a result it burned my skin and the rest can be seen in the picture.. normally I look up stuff i’m not sure about but I guess I had to learn this lesson the hard way which quite explains the urgency..

Anyway, for now I’ve only cleaned it and am trying to keep the bacteria away whilst also not covering it completely because I feel like I need to let the skin breathe.. Although the only thing I’m currently doing to treat it is that I’m putting some honey on the open wound, it’s weirdly strange that most people are still unaware of honey’s wound healing properties amongst its numerous other benefits.. I just hope the scar fades, and I want it to heal ASAP. (Needless to say.)

Points to takeaway from the blog post:

  • NEVER apply absolutely anything on your face before 24 hours have gone by after the threading process – extend the time if there’s no need to put anything on your face.
  • Post threading process wash your face with cold water, avoid touching it as much as possible.
  • NEVER use raw garlic directly on your face.
  • It’s advisable to search things up on the internet (through multiple sources) before you decide to do a remedy.
  • Be extra patient when it comes to skincare because that one pimple that you’re so eager to get rid of can end up worsening the situation of your skin.

Have you ever done something just as terrible and in return, learned a lesson? I would want to know, just in case there’s another lesson for me to learn from it.

At the same time I hope you all learned a lesson from this horrible experience.

_________________________________________________

You can find me on Instagram too 🙂 x

3 thoughts on “Skincare disaster: lesson learned.

      1. If you like then please do visit my blog also and follow me also if you I like I had nominated you also for an award do check my blig

        Like

Leave a comment